investigator team

Steering committee

Jacob Steinmetz
Chief investigator and sponsor
M.D., Ph.D., Professor
Dept. of Anaesthesia/Trauma Centre
Rigshospitalet, Denmark
Danish Air Ambulance
E-mail: jacob.steinmetz@regionh.dk
Google Scholar

Tobias Arleth
Coordinating investigator
M.D., Ph.D.-student
Dept. of Anaesthesia/Trauma Centre
Rigshospitalet, Denmark
E-mail: tobias.arleth@regionh.dk
ORCID
ORCID logo

Josefine Baekgaard 
Investigator
M.D., Ph.D.
Dept. of Anaesthesia/Trauma Centre
Rigshospitalet, Denmark
E-mail: josefinebaekgaard@me.com
ORCID ORCID logo

Markus Klimek
Primary investigator
M.D., Ph.D., Associate Professor
Neuroanesthesiologist
Department of Anesthesiology
Erasmus MC, University Medical Centre Rotterdam, The Netherlands
E-mail: m.klimek@erasmusmc.nl
ResearchGate
ORCID ORCID logo 

Lars Simon Rasmussen
Investigator
M.D., Ph.D., DMSc, Professor
Dept. of Anaesthesia/Trauma Centre
Rigshospitalet, Denmark
E-mail: lars.simon.rasmussen.01@regionh.dk
ORCID ORCID logo

Jochen Hinkelbein
Primary investigator
M.D., Prof. Dr. Med., DESA, EDIC, FAsMA
Department of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine
Faculty of Medicine and University Hospital of Cologne, Germany
E-mail: jochen.hinkelbein@uk-koeln.de

investigators

Søren Mikkelsen
Primary investigator
M.D., Ph.D., Professor
The Prehospital Research Unit
Department of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine
Odense University Hospital, Denmark
E-mail: soeren.mikkelsen@rsyd.dk

Stine Thorhauge Zwisler
Investigator
M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine
Odense University Hospital, Denmark
E-mail: stine.zwisler@rsyd.dk

Mikkel Andersen
Primary investigator
M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Anaesthesiology
Aarhus University Hospital, Denmark
E-mail: mikkel.andersen@ph.rm.dk

Christian Fenger-Eriksen
Investigator
M.D., Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Anaesthesiology
Aarhus University Hospital, Denmark
E-mail:
christian.fenger-eriksen@viborg.rm.dk

Dr. M.G. Van Vledder
Primary investigator
M.D., Ph.D.
Trauma Surgeon / HEMS Physician
Trauma Research Unit
Erasmus MC University Medical Center, Rotterdam, The Netherlands
E-mail: m.vanvledder@erasmusmc.nl

Dr. D. Den Hartog
Investigator
M.D., Ph.D.
Trauma Surgeon
Trauma Research Unit
Department of Surgery
Erasmus MC, University Medical Center Rotterdam
E-mail: d.denhartog@erasmusml.nl
ORCID ORCID logo

Dr. E.M.M. Van Lieshout
Investigator
Ph.D., MSc, Associate Professor
Research Coordinator in Trauma Surgery
Trauma Research Unit
Department of Surgery
Erasmus MC, University Medical Center Rotterdam
E-mail: e.vanlieshout@erasmus.nl
ORCID ORCID logo